Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
Date Aired
Apr 6, 2019 to Sep 28, 2019

Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba

Kimetsu no Yaiba, Blade of Demon Destruction, 鬼滅の刃
/ Spring 2019 Anime

Plot Summary:

Ever since the death of his father, the burden of supporting the family has fallen upon Tanjirou Kamado’s shoulders. Though living impoverished on a foreign mountain, the Kamado family are ready to enjoy a comparatively peaceful and happy life. One day, Tanjirou decides to travel right down to the local village to form a touch money selling charcoal. On his way back, night falls, forcing Tanjirou to require shelter within the house of a wierd man, who warns him of the existence of flesh-eating demons that lurk within the woods in the dark.

When he finally arrives back home subsequent day, he’s met with a horrifying sight his whole family has been slaughtered. Worse still, the only survivor is his sister Nezuko, who has been became a bloodthirsty demon. Consumed by rage and hatred, Tanjirou swears to avenge his family and stay by his only remaining sibling. Alongside the mysterious group calling themselves the Demon Slayer Corps, Tanjirou will do whatever it takes to slay the demons and protect the remnants of his beloved sister’s humanity.

Episode List: