Natsume’s Book of Friends
Date Aired
Jul 8, 2008 to Sep 30, 2008

Natsume’s Book of Friends

Natsume Yuujinchou, Natsume Yujincho, Natsume Yujin-cho, 夏目友人帳
/ Summer 2008 Anime

Plot Summary:

Natsume is lonely; he has an ability that separates him from others: he can see and interact with spirits. Soon, however, Natsume discovers that he’s not alone: his grandmother Reiko also had the gift. But things get hectic and possibly dangerous for Natsume when he finds out that he also inherited the ‘Book of Friends’, a book that contains the names of all the spirits Reiko defeated and subjugated. He finds himself hounded by his grandmother’s underlings and, with the help of a ‘cat’ charm spirit, decides to free them from the Book’s shackles, as well as protect the book from those who seek to misuse its power…

Episode List: