Umineko: When They Cry

Umineko: When They Cry

Umineko no Naku Koro ni, When They Cry 3, When the Seagulls Cry, When They Cry: Seagulls, うみねこのなく頃に
/ Summer 2009 Anime

Plot Summary:

Considered because the third installment within the highly popular once they Cry series by 07th Expansion, Umineko no Naku Koro ni takes place on the island of Rokkenjima, owned by the immensely wealthy Ushiromiya family. As customary per annum , the whole family is gathering on the island for a conference that discusses the present financial situations of every respective person. due to the family head’s poor health, this year involves the subject of the top of the family’s inheritance and the way it’ll be distributed.

However, the family is unaware that the distribution of his wealth is that the least of Ushiromiya Kinzou’s (family head) concerns for this year’s family conference. After being told that his end was approaching by his longtime friend and physician, Kinzou is wanting to meet his life’s true love one last time: the Golden Witch, Beatrice. Having immersed himself in sorcery for several of the later years in his life, Kinzou instigates a ceremony to revive his beloved upon his family’s arrival on Rokkenjima. Soon after, a violent typhoon traps the family on the island and a string of mysterious murders commence, forcing the eighteen people on the island to fight for his or her lives during a deadly struggle between fantasy and reality.

Episode List: